TravelHub

Jobs in Travel - Difficulties with Agencies

Bookmark and Share Skip to the end

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Top 25 Contributor
Male
Cruisegle Posted: 19 Jul 2010 08:59 AM

As an individual I took Drabdesign to the top of Google for search engine optimization (at the time the most sought after term in SEO).

I have different sites (most new) that are rising up the rankings for many cruise terms including top 10 for cheap cruises and last minute cruises as well as quite a few others.

I have numerous clients who are still benefitting from top positions in the Google SERPS who only ever paid me a one off fee of £250; they are there because of my self taught white hat techniques.

Yet as I did not go to university some agencies think I am not qualified enough for a junior SEO job in travel?

Has anyone else had difficulties with agencies making uneducated and incorrect decisions about their abilities?

I have created many websites, including for cheap cruises, cruise deals and a new one attacking cruise holidays.

Top 50 Contributor

Indeed..thats why i decided to GO  it alone..Best move i ever made!!

Always appreciate your feedback on my web-site..

http://www.resort-rentals.co.uk

Thankyou.

Top 25 Contributor
Male

Had a quick look at your site and thought I would share a few things. Getting ranked is about the 3 C’s, Coding, Content and Contextual Links. You fail on all three accounts.

Coding:

It is amazing how the little things count in getting ranked, here are a few things that will effect your ranking and if changed will help you rise with a little push from contextual linking.