Hall of Fame roll of honour revealed

Hall of Fame roll of honour revealed

Travel Republic is to receive the Business Achievement of the Year award by the British Travel Industry Hall of Fame.

The accolade is being bestowed for remarkable growth in the market, leading to the sale of the company at the beginning of the year.

The award is among those being presented at the Hall of Fame annual dinner on April 17 at the Savoy Hotel in London.

The 2012 Ambassador Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sustainable Travel will be presented to World Travel Market chairman Fiona Jeffery for her dedication to sustainable travel issues.

A list of new members for 2012 has also been unveiled comprising: Geoffrey Kent, Abercrombie & Kent; Willie Walsh, International Airlines Group; Kurt Ritter, Rezidor Hotel Group; Richard Fain, Royal Caribbean Cruises; and Sir Brian Souter, Stagecoach Group.

The winners of the Young Manager and Young Entrepreneur of the Year Awards will be announced at the dinner.

Finalists for young manager are: Captain Robert Camby, Carnival UK; Graeme Milne, Corporate Traveller; Amy McKie, FCm Travel Solutions; and Tim Buckman, Lowcost Travel Group.

Young Entrepreneur finalists are Tom Warsop, All Inclusive Holiday Company;  Simon Purchase, Cruising Excursions; Matthew Stuart, Getabed; Greg Marsh, Onefinestay; and Danny Waine, Perfect Weddings Abroad.

Avis, Amadeus, Thomas Cook and Travel Weekly Group are the principal sponsors of the 2012 awards.

The Business Achievement Award is sponsored by Superbreak. The Young Manager and Young Entrepreneur Awards are sponsored by Travelzoo. The Ambassador Award is sponsored by Tui Travel.


This is a community-moderated forum.
All post are the individual views of the respective commenter and are not the expressed views of Travel Weekly.
By posting your comments you agree to accept our Terms & Conditions.

More in News