GTMC reveals new executive line-up

GTMC reveals new executive line-up

A new chairman and executive council have been confirmed by the Guild of Travel Management Companies.

Ajaya Sodha (Key Travel) becomes chairman from the organisation’s AGM on January 30 succeeding Michael Hare (Portman Travel), who continues as one of seven elected members on the council.

Four new members are joining: Anthony Rissbrook (Hillgate Travel), David Moore (Travel Management Group), Paula Cullen (Co-operative Travel Management) and Steve Allen (Wexas Travel Management).

Other previously elected members include past chairmen Paul Allan (Ian Allan Travel) and Maurice Veronique (The Appointment Group) together with Richard Boardman (Reed & Mackay), Peter Drummond (Horncastle Executive Travel), Graham Ramsey (ATPI) and Mervyn Williamson (Statesman Travel).

Sodha said: “I will be supported by an experienced team that includes three past chairmen but also have the benefit of ‘new blood’ with four new faces taking up office at the AGM.

“The GTMC represents the interests of all travel management companies, regardless of size, and this new executive council includes the senior personnel of a cross section of large, medium and small companies – it couldn’t be a better balanced team.”

GTMC chief executive Anne Godfrey said: “The GTMC executive council is our working board and the members on it bring experience, expertise and knowledge of the UK’s business travel sector. For such busy senior management to give up their time for the voluntary roles on the GTMC executive council shows a massive commitment to the business travel community that the GTMC represents.”


This is a community-moderated forum.
All post are the individual views of the respective commenter and are not the expressed views of Travel Weekly.
By posting your comments you agree to accept our Terms & Conditions.

More in News