All three of Manchester airport’s terminals will be operating with the reopening of Terminal 2 from July 15.

Some existing Terminal 2 carriers will start flying before then, meaning they will operate from Terminal 1 beforehand, including Brussels Airlines, Ethiopian, Eurowings, Hainan Airlines, Iran Air, Qatar Airways and Tui.

Jet2 flights resume from Terminal 1 on July 15.

A new Terminal 2 forecourt will also open on July 15, available for dropping off passengers directly outside the check-in hall.

Terminal Three re-opened on July 1 serving British Airways, Air France, KLM, Ryanair, Loganair and Eastern Airways.

A handful of shops have remained open throughout, with more set to open in the coming weeks.

Passengers are being advised to check which terminal they are flying from before arriving at the airport.

Chief operating officer Brad Miller said: “As we continue to see the return of more airlines and destinations for our passengers to fly to, we remain fully committed to ensuring their safety throughout their airport journey.

“With the introduction of travel corridors, we envisage passenger numbers to continue to increase, which is why we are opening Terminal Two from 15th July, to maximise the airport space.

“These travel corridors will open up the chance for people to enjoy a well-earned break abroad and directly benefit the hundreds of thousands of people whose jobs depend on air travel for their livelihoods – whether they work in aviation or for the UK’s tourism and hospitality businesses, which can now welcome the first overseas visitors we will have seen for months.

“We have made our airport safe for our passengers and staff, and we have already started limited operations to many of these countries. With the quarantine requirement now removed, we look forward to safely welcoming back many more passengers in the coming weeks.”

Flights resuming this week:


    • Agadir
    • Beziers
    • Copenhagen
    • Gothenburg
    • Girona
    • Katowice
    • Marseilles
    • Naples
    • Marrakesh
    • Riga


    • Ibiza
    • Palma

Already resumed:

Emirates – Dubai

Eastern Airways – Southampton

Swiss Airlines – Zurich

Iran Air – Tehran

Finnair – Helsinki

British Airways – Heathrow

Brussels Airlines – Brussels


    • Malaga
    • Alicante
    • Amsterdam
    • Belfast
    • Paris
    • Faro
    • Palma
    • Tenerife

Ethiopian Airlines – Addis Ababa

Pegasus – Istanbul

Turkish Airlines – Istanbul


    • Dublin
    • Lanzarote
    • Malaga
    • Alicante
    • Barcelona
    • Milan
    • Budapest
    • Rome
    • Brussels
    • Faro
    • Ibiza
    • Lisbon
    • Madrid
    • Palma
    • Prague
    • Berlin
    • Tenerife
    • Brindisi
    • Belfast
    • Billund
    • Bologna
    • Bordeaux
    • Bratislava
    • Cagliari
    • Carcassonne
    • Corfu
    • Cologne
    • Eindhoven
    • Fuerteventura
    • Gdansk
    • Kiev
    • Kerry
    • Krakow
    • Almeria
    • Limoges
    • Nantes
    • Porto
    • Palermo
    • Pisa
    • Reus
    • Rhodes
    • Murcia
    • Rzeszow
    • Thessaloniki
    • Shannon
    • Seville
    • Sandefjord
    • Venice
    • Valencia
    • Warsaw
    • Wroclaw

Remained throughout:

Air France, KLM, PIA, Qatar Airways, Aer Lingus, Lufthansa, Eurowings, Loganair