Sarah Clayton-Turner re-elected as AWTE chair

Sarah Clayton-Turner re-elected as AWTE chair

Sarah Clayton-Turner has been re-elected as chair of the UK chapter of the Association of Women Travel Executives for a second term.

A new board of directors was appointed for the next 12 months at the organisation’s annual meeting.

Clayton-Turner said, “I’m delighted to have been re-elected as Chair.
“The association is in a really healthy position both in terms of member numbers and finances, but our line up of events this year is second to none.

“We haven’t increased our membership fees for a considerable number of years, so we offer huge value to our members.

“I look forward to ensuring the success of the association with a fantastic new board of ladies, who all have a phenomenal track record in the industry.

“Thanks to all our members for their continued support and of course to all of our trade partners.”

The new AWTE board of directors:

Chair – Sarah Clayton-Turner
Vice chair – Jessica Bain
Secretary – Sarah Hanan
Finance director – Andrea Norris
Membership director – Deb Merrifield
Events directors – Kate Irwin and Jane Pinfold
PR – Michelle Laverick
Website and communications – Claire Osborne and Lindsay Garvey-Jones
Project and partnerships – Lisa Henning
Benevolent – Aphrodite Burton


This is a community-moderated forum.
All post are the individual views of the respective commenter and are not the expressed views of Travel Weekly.
By posting your comments you agree to accept our Terms & Conditions.

More in travel-agents