Winners of Agent Achievement Awards revealed

The winners of the Agent Achievement Awards were announced at a glittering ceremony last night at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London.

Advantage members celebrated after winning five out of the seven small agent regional leisure awards plus the TIPTO Independent Proprietor of the Year accolade. 

Advantage Travel Centres chief executive John McEwan, who was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award said: "Overall, Advantage members won 12 out of the 32 awards which was a tremendous achievement."


And the Winner's are:


The UK Principals' Regional Leisure Agent Awards of the Year

Northern Ireland

Large Agent: The Co-operative Travel

Small Agent: Oasis Travel


Large Agent: Barrhead Travel

Small Agent: John Semple Travel

North West England & North Wales

Large Agent: Althams Travel Service

Small Agent: Aspen Travel

Yorkshire, North Midlands & North East England

Large Agent: Hays Travel

Small Agent: Spa

Central England

Large Agent: Premier Travel

Small Agent: Carrick Travel

South West England & South Wales

Large Agent: Bath Travel

Small Agent: Thorntons Travel Service

London & South East England

Large Agent Bath Travel

Small Agent Baldwins Travel


The UK National Agent & TMC of the Year Awards

Cruise Agent of the Year

Large Agent: Barrhead Travel

Small Agent: The Cruise Village

Luxury Agent of the Year


Ski Agent of the Year

Online Agent of the Year

Large Agent

Small Agent Blue Water Holidays &

Leisure High Street Agent of the Year

Large Agent Thomas Cook

Small Agent Garstang Travel

Travel Management Company of the Year

Carlson Wagonlit Travel


The Travel Industry Awards

Promotion / Innovation of the Year

The Travel Division

Highly Commended - Travel Designers

Travel Website of the Year

Homeworker of the Year

David Hoyle - Personal Travel Advisors

Highly Commended - Jacqui Ridler, Instant Cruise Holidays

Leisure Travel Young Professional of the Year

Natasha Hutchings - First Choice Retail

TMC Account Management Team of the Year

Chambers Travel Management

Call Centre Manager of the Year

Vicky Selwood - On the Beach

Leisure High Street Manager of the Year

Nicholas McKay - Travel Designers

Highly Commended - Sharon Nichol, Hays Travel

The Agent Achievement Awards Travel Consultants Competition

Sponsored by Bourne Leisure

David Hugo, Just The Flight

Wendy Larkin, Gray Dawes Travel

Pauline Newman, Anders Travel


Lifetime Achievement Awards

Sponsored by Sandals & Beaches Resorts

Stephen Bath, Bath Travel

John McEwan, Advantage Travel Centres

Alan Spence, FCm Travel Management


The Tipto Independent Proprietor of the Year (Sponsored by Tipto)

Ian Widdowson, Beaver Travel

Turkey: Time travel

Time travel

Some things never change in the small village of Selimiye
Read More »

Canada: Prince of tides

Prince of tides

Savour the maritime flavours of Prince Edward Island
Read More »

Turkey: Match fixing

Match fixing

How to pair up your clients with their ideal itinerary
Read More »

Canada: Aroma therapy

Aroma therapy

Canada for wine tourism? I’ll drink to that, says Nikki
Read More »

Croatia & The Balkans: On the up

On the up

Mary Novakovich is won over by the Croatian capital
Read More »